Safari Disco Club

I would like everyone to meet my French Lover, Yelle. If you don’t know her you should. I went and saw her last month and even though I couldn’t/still can’t understand a word she says I still have the most major, biggest girl crush on her. I first heard about her when I was studying abroad in Europe and the short lived dance trend called tecktonik was trendy as she featured it in her video for A Cause Des Garcons. Watch the video below to get the full effect of watching thin, mulleted European men convulsing like those blow up balloon men they have at car lots.

Her newest Album, “Safari Disco Club” has been on repeat on my Pod for the last month and seeing her live solidified how adorable, sexy, and fun I think her music is. Watch the extended version of Que Veux-Tu below. At the five minute mark you’re guaranteed to fall in love too!

This entry was published on June 2, 2011 at 10:22 pm. It’s filed under Sound, Video and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

